Welcome to our forum. A Message To Our New and Prospective Members . Check out our Forum Rules. Lets keep this forum an enjoyable place to visit.

Check out our 2023 Group Christmas Project HERE

AAA
Please consider registering
sp_LogInOut Log Insp_Registration Register
Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search
Forum Scope

Match

Forum Options

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters
sp_Feed Topic RSSsp_TopicIcon
CVN-500 or MV-650
I'm a beginner should I buy the CVN-500 or the MV-650???
Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 (0 votes) 
J3w3lz88

Members
August 19, 2013 - 3:50 pm
Forum Posts: 1
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hey everyone this is the issue: I am a beginner, I have never touched a violin before but, I am in love with the music it can play, and the sound just gets to my heart! I think I should get the CVN-500 because of Fiddler man's review that the fingerboard doesn't require as much as the MV-650.... BUT however I fell in love with the rich dark tone the MV-650 has... What does everyone think of this? For a beginner should I get the CVN-500 or the MV-650? I just don't want to get the MV-650 and have a harder time in learning to play ....

Picklefish
Merritt Island, Fla

Pro advisor
Members

Regulars
August 19, 2013 - 4:24 pm
Forum Posts: 1281

My rule of thumb is always buy the best gear you can afford. This doesnt mean that the best equals most expensive either. It is my assumption that only fiddlerman can truely answer your question though.

"Please play some wrong notes, so that we know that you are human" - said to Jascha Heifetz.

ozmous

Honorary advisor
Members

Regulars
August 19, 2013 - 8:33 pm
Forum Posts: 328